The Problem with My Bedroom

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Sweeping Motions.”

My bedroom is a mess. Computer desktop fine. How I got to have a messy bedroom? Here’s how? I am a messy person by nature as far as physical things are concerned. But it really got bad while I was caring for my mother. We had just suddenly lost my brother due to a devastating illness and she had no one to help her. My son took over in January and I came home with my bedroom in filled with boxes, my shelving removed and a huge table with stuff on it from the shelving unit. My husband expected me to go through all those boxes. I have some physical problems (arthritis) in the back that prevented me from being able to go through the boxes. I was madder that a bull who discovered another being inside his pasture. My bedroom is still a mess.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

